PLATTE COUNTY R-3 BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL (OPEN) SESSION MEETING MINUTES DISTRICT EDUCATION CENTER, BOARDROOM - 816.858.5420 998 PLATTE FALLS ROAD, PLATTE CITY, MO 64079 Thursday, July 27th, 2023 (7:30 a.m.)

ROLL CALL

The following board members were present:

BOARD MEMBERS:

Doug Doll Sharon Sherwood Karen Bryant Shawn Chiddix Tyler Fadler Amy MacCuish

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE:

Dr. Jay Harris, Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Drew White, Deputy Superintendent

Ashley Jones, Executive Director of Human Resources Danielle M. Nickell, Secretary to the Board of Education

1.1 CALL TO ORDER

A quorum being present and due notice being published, the General (Open) Session meeting of the Board of Education of the Platte County R-3 School District was called to order by Doug Doll, President, on July 27, 2023, at 7:31 a.m. All board members were present with the exception of Mike Matousek.

PRELIMINARIES

2.1 Pledge of Allegiance

Doug Doll, Board President lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

3.1 Enter Executive Session

Recommendation: It is recommended the Board of Education enter into executive session to discuss personnel matters as authorized by Section 610.021 (3) (13) RSMo.

Platte County R-3 Board of Education Special (Open) Session Meeting Minutes July 27, 2023 Page 2 of 2

ORIGINAL - Motion

Member (Karen Bryant) Moved, Member (Shawn Chiddix) Seconded to approve the ORIGINAL motion 'It is recommended the Board of Education enter into executive session to discuss personnel matters as authorized by Section 610.021 (3) (13) RSMo'. Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 6 Nay: 0. The motion Carried. 6 - 0

Doug Doll Yes
Sharon Sherwood Yes
Karen Bryant Yes
Shawn Chiddix Yes
Tyler Fadler Yes
Amy MacCuish Yes
Mike Matousek Absent

4.0 ADJOURN

4.1 Adjourn

Recommendation: It is recommended the Board of Education adjourn.

ORIGINAL - Motion

Member (Karen Bryant) Moved, Member (Shawn Chiddix) Seconded to approve the ORIGINAL motion 'It is recommended the Board of Education adjourn'. Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 6 Nay: 0. The motion Carried. 6 - 0

Doug Doll Yes
Sharon Sherwood Yes
Karen Bryant Yes
Shawn Chiddix Yes
Tyler Fadler Yes
Amy MacCuish Yes
Mike Matousek Absent

Special (Open) Session Adjourned at 8:01 a.m.

Doug Doll, President, Board of Education

Danielle M. Nickell, Secretary, Board of Education